2016 Chocolatier of the Year Competitors

Carefully selected for their expertise and abilities, each competitor produces two different chocolates sold in their shop. As both taste and appearance are key criteria to be evaluated, each chocolatier has to meticulously handcraft their creations in order to obtain the title of Chocolatier of the Year.
Read the 2016 Chocolatier of the Year Competition rules.

troy-tiptonTroy Tipton
The Omni Homestead Resort

Benjamin Kallenbach
The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge

Ashley BaughmanAshley Baughman
IMU Restaurants & Catering by Sodexo

Cesar Head ShotCesar Barachina
Pearl River Resort

Cynthia Long

_26A7728Ross Evans

Kelly smith os-chocolate-makers0012-jpg-20160512Kelly Smith
Smith & Adams Confections

Curtis Cameron TLN HeadshotcroppedCurtis Cameron
The Little Nell

Rocio VarelaRocio Varela
The Fort Worth Club

mollycook norman love headshotMolly Cook
Norman Love Confections

kate-weiser-headshotKate Weiser
Kate Weiser Chocolate

RachelPoi-200x300Rachel Pol
Rachel Pol Pastry
Learn More…

RyanStippRyan Stipp

Studio Brew

eric cuiselineEric Le Rouzic
Princess CruisesLearn More…

chirs botterman norman loveresizeChristopher Botterman
Norman Love Chocolates

Natalya-Shapiro200x300Natalya Shapiro
Chef Brulee Chocolates and Gateaux

neggaz bio photoresizeAbderrahmane Neggaz

thomas-RichbergThomas Richberg
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

castillo-croppedChristian Castillo
Atlas Buckhead

Osvaldo-Ortega200x300Osvaldo Ortega
Tout Chocolat Mexico

LICH1768Arthur Shapiro
Chef Brulee Chocolates and Gateaux

Josh-4127Joshua Werner
Patisserie 46



2015 Competitors


Cesar BarachinaCesar Barachina
Turningstone Casino Resort
Learn More…

Ashley BaughmanAshley Baughman
Indiana Memorial Union Restaurants and Catering by Sodexo
Learn More…

William Dean BrownWilliam Dean Brown
William Dean Chocolates
Learn More…

Benjamin KallenbachBenjamin Kallenbach
The Ballantyne Hotel & Lodge
Learn More…

Kevin LindeeKevin Lindee
Ganache: Desserts and Confections
Learn More…

Brittany MateikaBrittany Mateika
Norman Love Confections
Learn More…

Abderrahmane NeggazAbderrahmane Neggaz
Learn More…

Robert NietoRobert Nieto
Learn More…

Osvaldo OrtegaOsvaldo Ortega
Tout Chocolat
Learn More…

Nicholas PineNicholas Pine
Co Tout Chocolat Co. Sala
Learn More…

Richie Budiharto PratadajaRichie Budiharto Pratadaja
Learn More…

Molly RothermelMolly Rothermel
Norman Love Confections
Learn More…

Annie RupaniAnnie Rupani
Cacao & Cardamom
Learn More…

Natalya ShapiroNatalya Shapiro
Chef Brulee Chocolates and Gateaux
Learn More…

Andrea SmithAndrea Smith
Chocolate F/X
Learn More…

Kandice StoneKandice Stone
Omni Grove Park Inn
Learn More…

Charity TeagueCharity Teague
Hyatt Regency Tamaya
Learn More…

Darcy (Bishop) ThrasherDarcy (Bishop) Thrasher
Cero’s Candies
Learn More…

Karl VivierKarl Vivier
A Cacao Affair
Learn More…

Johnny WesleyJohnny Wesley
Holley’s Seafood and Oyster Bar
Learn More…

What is the Chocolatier of the Year?

Designed with small chocolatier business owners in mind, this competition provides the opportunity for chocolate artisans to display their talent in a competitor friendly environment. While offering national recognition for their skills, the competition asks chocolatiers and chocolate shop owners to bring in two different types of chocolate sold in their shop. With both taste and appearance being judged, the title of Chocolatier of the Year will only go to the competitor with the highest-quality, handcrafted creations.

Read the 2014 rules

Check Out Past Competitions…

2014COTY 2014

2013COTY 2013

2012COTY 2012

2011COTY 2011